Faletau makes Regional Ultimate XV


Legendary Number Eight Toby Faletau has been named in a Regional All Stars Ultimate XV – as voted by fans across Wales.

Following the success of the Ultimate XV vote, Wales’ four professional teams joined forces to select the very best of the best.

More than 20,000 supporters voted in the latest round of polls, with the help of Cardiff-based technology company Doopoll.

The regional winners from each position had gone head to head in this round of votes – and now we can reveal the Regional All Stars Ultimate XX, with Wales Head Coach Wayne Pivac announcing the team below.

Faletau takes his place in the back row while former lock Luke Charteris is named on the bench. Current Dragons hooker Richard Hibbard is also among the replacements in recognition of his spell at Ospreys.

Thank you to everyone who voted in the polls over the last few weeks!

Regional All Stars Ultimate XV

1. Gethin Jenkins (Cardiff Blues)

2. Ken Owens (Scarlets)

3. Adam Jones (Ospreys)

4. Tadhg Beirne (Scarlets)

5. Alun Wyn Jones (Ospreys) (c)

6. Josh Navidi (Cardiff Blues)

7. Justin Tipuric (Ospreys)

8. Taulupe Faletau (Dragons)

9. Mike Phillips (Ospreys)

10. Stephen Jones (Scarlets)

11. Shane Williams (Ospreys)

12. Jamie Roberts (Cardiff Blues)

13. Jonathan Davies (Scarlets)

14. Alex Cuthbert (Cardiff Blues)

15. Liam Williams (Scarlets)


16. Richard Hibbard (Ospreys)

17. Duncan Jones (Ospreys)

18. John Davies (Scarlets)

19. Luke Charteris (Dragons)

20. Martyn Williams (Cardiff Blues)

21. Dwayne Peel (Scarlets)

22. Dan Biggar (Ospreys)

23. Regan King (Scarlets)

Stay Home Advice
Would you like to be part of our success? FIND OUT MORE
Headline Sponsor
Primary Partners