Vote for your Argus Dragon of the Year


The public vote is open NOW for the Argus Dragon of the Year that will be named at the South Wales Argus Sports Awards at Chepstow Racecourse on Wednesday, May 22.

Hooker Elliot Dee was named the winner last season and will again be among the leading contenders for this year's honour, sponsored by Monmouthshire Building Society.

The likes of Aaron Wainwright, Adam Warren, Brok Harris, Lloyd Fairbrother and Ollie Griffiths are also set to be among those pushing for the top award as Gwent's sporting heroes are recognised.

Previous winners include Ashton Hewitt, Hallam Amos and Lewis Evans while Joe Bearman remains the only double winner.

Voting for the Dragons player of the year awards is open NOW by clicking HERE

Nominations for a variety of categories can be made on that website – the deadline is Wednesday, March 22.

Previous Argus Dragons of the Year winners:

2017/18 Elliot Dee

2016/17 Ollie Griffiths

2015/16 Ashton Hewitt

2014/15 Hallam Amos

2013/14 Lewis Evans

2012/13 Jonathan Evans

2011/12 Robert Sidoli

2010/11 Adam Hughes

2009/10 Ashley Smith

2008/09 Joe Bearman

2007/08 Joe Bearman

2006/07 Colin Charvis

CLICK HERE for more information about the Sports Awards

Spring is here
Would you like to be part of our success? FIND OUT MORE
Headline Sponsor
Main Sponsors